© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [Price : Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 23]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JUNE 17, 2009 Aani 3, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

Pages.

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, PALKALAIPERUR, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-620 024.

Bharathidasan University Act—Election to the Senate 22

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, PALKALAIPERUR, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-620 024.

Election to the Senate

(Ref. No. 17246/A2/2009.)

No. VI-3(b)/11/2009.

Class II – Other Members – Sub-section (a) (4) of Section 20 under Chapter III of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981 – Two Members elected by Registered Graduates in each revenue district within the University area from among themselves.

Election to the senate of the Bharathidasan University to elect two members by the Registered Graduates from among themselves in each revenue district of 1. Tiruchirappalli, 2. Thanjavur, 3. Pudukkottai, 4. Karur, 5. Perambalur and 6. Nagapattinam Districts within the University area for the vacancies, will be held as per the schedule given below:—

ELECTION SCHEDULE

01.	Notification of vacancy	 17-06-2009 (Wednesday)
02.	Last date and Hour for filing the Nomination 5-00 p.m. on	 02-07-2009 (Thursday)
03.	Date and Hour for Scrutiny of Nomination at 5-30 p.m. on	 02-07-2009 (Thursday)
04.	Date and Hour for the publication of valid list of Nomination (after scrutiny is over)	 02-07-2009 (Thursday)
05.	Last date and Hour for the Withdrawal of Candidature up to 3-00 p.m. on	 08-07-2009 (Wednesday)
06.	Announcement of the final list of valid Nomination at 4.00 p.m. on	 08-07-2009 (Wednesday)
07.	Despatch of Ballot Papers	 15-07-2009 (Wednesday)
08.	Date and Time of Poll from 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. on	 30-07-2009 (Thursday)
09.	Place of Polling	 Bharathidasan University, Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024.
10.	Counting of Votes from 3.30 p.m. on	 30-07-2009 (Thursday)
11.	Announcement of result	 Immediately after counting.

Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappali-620 024, 17th June 2009. PROF. T. RAMASWAMY, Registrar and Returning Officer.